Top Ten Tuesday, May 3

Untitled

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we get a new topic for a top 10 list. This week’s topic’s is Ten Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults. I decided to pick characters I’d like to visit in ten years plus coming of age stories. I couldn’t choose.

1. Remus Lupin from Harry Potter

Remus Lupin coming of age story. No, novel. No, trilogy or a complete series. I would read anything about Remus. The Marauders coming of age story. That would be amazing. I seriously want to know more about their childhood.

2. Teddy Lupin from Harry Potter

[sobs quietly in a corner] Teddy didn’t deserve this. I want to visit Teddy ten years from now. Or twenty years from now. Teddy and Victoire all settled and having a family. Gosh, that would be amazing.

3. Tamlin, Lucien and Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses

I got kind of addicted to A Court of Thorns and Roses. Blame Sarah J. Maas on that one. What fascinated me were the characters from Prythian. I want a coming of age story for Tamlin, Lucien and Rhysand. I want to know how their childhood was like in Prythian. How they were like.

4. Tobias Eaton from Divergent

Thinking about him still makes me cringe. I loved Tobias. I still do. I’ll always do. After the ending of Allegiant, I longed to know more. Now, looking back at it, I keep wondering about Tobias. I want to visit him ten years later. See if he’s okay and happy.

5. Allyson and Willem from Just One Day and Just One Year

These books had me on edge. I believe I’ve read them quite fast, since I’m not really a fast reader. But that end. I wanted more. I want to know how they are. They were so perfect.

6. Haymitch and Effie from The Hunger Games

When The Hunger Games first hit the theaters me and my friend shipped Haymitch and Effie. Heffie till the very end!! I want to know how they, but I’d also like a coming of age story. I want to know how Haymitch went through the games. Sure they knew each other.

7. Ellie and Graham from This Is What Happy Looks Like

This book is so extremely cute and I nearly screamed when I found out it had a short sequel. I want to know how they are. They had a few obstacles, but found each other again and now I really want to know how they are.

8. Eleanor from Eleanor and Park

Eleanor and Park ripped me apart. There’s no judging that. It just did. It touches places of your heart. But that ending left me empty-handed. I wasn’t satisfied. I needed so much more. What happened to Eleanor? What happened to Park? Do they still each other? I want to visit them ten years from now. I really do.

9. Anna and Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss

Okay, we got little snippets in the companion novels, but still. I want to visit them ten years from now. What is their life like? Or perhaps I just want to visit them a few months from now, just to visit their wedding.

10. Baz from Carry On

Coming of age story for Baz. That would be great, but it would also kind of hurt. Baz becoming a vampire and all. But still, it would be amazing. I’d like to know more about Baz his childhood and about the World of Mages.

Who do you like to visit in ten years or about who do you want a coming of age story?

 

Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

2 gedachtes over “Top Ten Tuesday, May 3

Geef een reactie

