Top Ten Tuesday, May 17

Untitled

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we get a new topic for a top 10 list. This week’s topic is Ten Six Books/series I Picked Up On A Whim.

First of all, I wasn’t sure I was able to post this week. Well, it’s still Tuesday here, so that’s that. Life’s been pretty busy. I have finals this week and it takes up most of my time. Friday is my last one and I’m glad when it’s over. In addition to all of this, I’m also applying for jobs and it’s a frustrating process; it’s tiring and takes a lot, especially because I find it hard. But I’m doing it, so that’s a step forward.

1. House of Night Series

This was probably one of the first series I’ve ever read and bought for myself. At that time I didn’t even have a bookshelf and I didn’t read English. I wasn’t on Goodreads either, so I hadn’t heard anything about this series. It’s funny, really, because the series is still going strong. I have the first few books and have read a few e-books and it’s still not finished, if I’m correct. I still need to finish this series.

2. Fallen series

I had also never heard of this series, because again I wasn’t into Goodreads. So when I was in a bookstore and saw this book I was like: this sounds promising and I just bought it. I didn’t think much of it. I’ve won the second book in the series and I still need to finish reading this series, because it got a few more books, which is quite exciting.

3. The Darkest Powers trilogy

This was a cover buy. This was such a cover buy. I mean, have you seen the covers? I loved the whole gemstones thing. After all, I quite liked the books and yes, I’ve finished this series.

4. Vegas Vampires series

Ha, my vampire obsession. I blame Twilight. It was a weird obsession. Because of it I know own quite a few vampire books. It was fun, still is.
I’ve read the first and the third book of this series and I seriously bought them on a whim. My first book fair ever and I come home with 16 books. Including these two. Quite sad I never got the sequel, but apparently it wasn’t translated into Dutch.
Thinking back about it, these were fun times.

5. The Morganville Vampires series

I’m like shaking my head here, because it’s just another vampires series. I also literally bought these on a whim. They were cheap and the plot sounded interesting. I’ve only read the first one’s backside and bought the whole set. Oh, ha, turns out it was the sequel I bought. Apparently I’ve started with number two in the series. I was such a mess about books back then. Thank you Goodreads for existing.

6. The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

I hadn’t heard anything about it, but I saw it in the bookstore and had to buy it, because of the concept. It took me two years to finish, because I forgot about it (yes, it sounds that crazy). I liked the meaning behind the story.

What book/series did you pick up on a whim?

Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

Geef een reactie

