#AmCurrently – WHERE I GET UP AT 5.30, FAIL TO READ AND NEGLECT ALL MY RESPONSIBILITIES

DSC_0408

Wow, the last few days have been a rollercoaster. It’s been busy and everything came out of nowhere. I was like: I GOT THIS! And then I neglected most of my duties? I was just so tired and everything hurt and I got my period. Damn life, back at it again with knocking me over. Enough with the sadness. This is an #AmCurrently. I’ve found the concept on Kat her wonderful blog @ Kat Silver Reads.

#AmCurrently yawning

Like I said, the last few days have been a rollercoaster. I had my last final last week, on the 20th of May and then I was supposed to have some time off. I was looking for summer jobs, but nothing happened. I was hired, though, but I could only start on June 30th, which was like five weeks away and I didn’t want to wait that long.
So, I started applying at employment agencies, you know as a temporary worker. AND THEN I GOT A CALL TWO DAYS AGO. I hadn’t expected that, because wow, it came out of nowhere?
I had to get up at 5.30 in the morning, hop on the earliest bus and go to a factory and then I came back at like 5.30 in the evening. I’ve worked 18 hours for the last two days and I’m truly knackered. I went to bed at 8 pm. I’m quite sore. My shoulders are hurting pretty much and I can’t stop yawning.
Since I can’t get on time, because there’s no earlier bus, I have to find something else, which is fine. It wasn’t fun work, to be honest, but at least I did it. Last year I wasn’t able to do this and now I’ve overwon my fear. Kind of, because it’s still quite scary to find a new job. 

#AmCurrently mourning my period

I got it yesterday and my periods are usually heavy, so I have quite some pain. Where’s the chocolate? Why do we crave chocolate? Why do I need to pee so much? What is this even? If Mother Nature just could give me a text, I’d be fine with that. Sadly, she hasn’t found the internet yet, so we keep waiting on that. Thank goodness warm water bottles exist.

#AmCurrently failing to read

Yes, you’re not mistaken. It’s crystal clear. It’s so sad, I know. I had planned to read so much and then I hadn’t even had time. Like, I came home and was so tired. I just ate dinner and went straight to bed. I will find time to do it. There must be time, right? If only there were more hours in a day to do all the things I want to do. A routine will be formed somehow.

#AmCurrently sneezing my nose off

If it was possible, I would have achieved it by now. ‘It’s allergies season!’ I scream from the top of my lungs with my hands in the air. Swollen eyes, running nose, itching, so much itching and sneezing. Yes, my friends, if you recognize these symptoms, you have caught hay fever. Welcome to the club.

What are you currently doing? Anything good involved?

Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

2 gedachtes over “#AmCurrently – WHERE I GET UP AT 5.30, FAIL TO READ AND NEGLECT ALL MY RESPONSIBILITIES

Geef een reactie

