#AmCurrently – WHERE I PAINT FOR DAYS, GOT A JOB FAR AWAY FROM HOME AND TRY TO FIND MY INSTAGRAM-SELF

DSC_0408

It is time for a little update, since my life keeps getting turned upside down. Yes, my friends, it is time for another #AmCurrently. I’ve found the concept on Kat her wonderful blog @ Kat Silver Reads.

#AmCurrently painting

I am redecorating my room. Which is fun, but also a lot of work. I’ve been painting for the last two days now and I can finally say that one wall is officially white now. Victory! I’m going from grey to white and am loving the outcome. Something calmer.

#AmCurrently freaking out

Well, kind of. I’m still relaxed, but the nerves will come. I promise you that. I got a job offer today and I took it. Which means I’ll be going away. It’s on the Frisian Islands (Wadden Islands), the islands of the Netherlands. I’ll be staying there, which is quite frightening. Especially because it’s all quite a big step for me. However, I want to make that step. I want to face my fears. It’ll be truly frightening, but once I’ve done it, I’ll feel better.

#AmCurrently finding my Instagram-self

I LOVE bookstagram. I didn’t know I would be on Instagram this much. I love taking pictures and trying to improve myself. If you’ve noticed I kind of changed my theme. Well, not that I had one really. I’m trying to find my theme and I think I’m succeeding in a way.

#AmCurrently becoming a college student

I passed my finals! I haven’t mentioned it on my blog yet. I FINALLY DID! I’ll graduate on July 6 and then I’m officially done. It feels kind of weird, since I’ve been in high school for quite a while, but on the other side I’m so relieved. I’m going to study Communication and Multimedia Design and I’m really looking forward to it.

So much exciting news! What are you currently doing? Any exciting news?

Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

4 gedachtes over “#AmCurrently – WHERE I PAINT FOR DAYS, GOT A JOB FAR AWAY FROM HOME AND TRY TO FIND MY INSTAGRAM-SELF

  1. aentee @ read at midnight zegt:

    I recently rediscovered bookstagram and I am having such much fun on it. I think I have finally gotten the theme of my feed figured out, and I am so relieved because I had such a hard time composing photos before I found it. Congrats on passing your finals!!

    Liked by 1 persoon

  2. Ayla (@booksnbabbles) zegt:

    I totally understand the freaking out part! I’m currently in the same position, but I’m sure that once were settled, we’ll love it! I LOVE Instagram! And your photos look great! I think it’s always a challenge to improve your photography skills and take pretty photos.

    Good luck in college! I’m starting my final year of school EVER in August. Enjoy it while you can, it’s over way too soon! 😉

    Liked by 1 persoon

    • Nienke @ The Daily Planets zegt:

      I’m sure of it! We just have to take that first step and we will succeed with that.
      Thank you so much! I love your feed. I love the whole fade theme! It is a challenge and at times very frustrating.
      Thank you! Wow, so soon already? Good luck with your last year!

      Like

Geef een reactie

