Books I’ve enjoyed but other people haven’t even read or don’t know they exist

As I’m scrolling through my read list on Goodreads, I can’t help but wonder: why are the ratings so low?! Why haven’t people read these books?

Today on this rainy Tuesday I am here with ten books I’ve enjoyed but are under 20000 (2000 for today’s prompt, but I haven’t read enough underrated books) ratings on Goodreads.  (Lol, but seriously, there are a lot of books I’ve had to read for my Dutch and German class and I truly understand why the ratings are low)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we get a new topic for a top 10 list.

25116648

1. Happy Again

Gah, this was such a short, sweet little book. I adored this book!

51+5Ck8mCXL

2. The Art of Being Normal

Why haven’t more people read this? Why? People should read this.
I had never read a LGTBQ+ book before and this one was so worth it.

18053050

3. The Promise of Amazing

If you’re up for cheesy books, this is it. This was cute and cheesy and I needed it.

18111770

4. The Maze Runner Files

Great addition to the Maze Runner trilogy. I loved reading about the suppressed memories.

88387

5. The Assault

I chose this book for my Dutch class and it blew me away. I loved it. Books about the Second World War are one of my favorite books and I truly recommend this one. Mulisch described everything beautifully. It shows the damage a war creates.

320361

6. Star Wars: Attack of the Clones

Ah, my mission to read every Star Wars book. I’m nearly finished, haha. If you loved the Star Wars movies, this is a must! I loved how everything made so much more sense and we got to know so much more.

35458

7. Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

I walked over to the Dark Side after this one. THIS ONE WAS FANTASTIC. All the Anidala feels.

18406862

8. Sinner

I was crying rainbows after Sinner. Seriously. Cole and Isabel? Sign me the fuck up. Pardon my French.

22021611

9. June One Night

SO MUCH CUTENESS AND BLISS AND JOY AND MY HEART. I smiled the whole way through. Oh my god, I loved June One Night.

15777621

10. This Song Will Save Your Life

Inspiring book. Truly. I actually cried, because it reminded me of being bullied. It reminded me of my bad days. I was glad I got to read it.

What are some books you’ve loved but are underrated? Let me know!

 
Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

2 gedachtes over “Books I’ve enjoyed but other people haven’t even read or don’t know they exist

Geef een reactie

