Review: Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

18044165
Title:
 Beautiful Redemption
Authors: Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
Format: eBook, 371 pages
Publisher: Penguin UK
Release Date: October 25th, 2012
Buy links: Book depository | Amazon US | Amazon UK
Link to Goodreads
Goodreads Summary:

Is death the end . . . or only the beginning?

Ethan Wate always dreamed of leaving the stifling Southern town of Gatlin.

But he never dreamt that finding love with Lena Duchannes would drive him away. Lena is a Caster girl whose supernatural powers unveiled a secretive and cursed side of Gatlin, so powerful it forced him to make a terrible sacrifice.

Now Ethan must find a way to return to Lena – and Gatlin – as she vows to do whatever it takes to get him back. Even if it means trusting old enemies or risking their loved ones’ lives.

Can Ethan and Lena rewrite their fate and their spellbinding love story in this stunning finale to the Beautiful Creatures series?

4stars

While writing this, I realize that this is the end. I’m always sad when a series ends. So, this is it. It’s been quite a journey and I enjoyed every moment.

Beautiful Redemption is different from the other three books, because there’s just one mission. One mission only. To get Ethan back home. Ethan has paid the highest price for his sacrifice. He saved his friends and loved ones and both the Mortal and Caster World.

I very much enjoyed this one. We had Lena her POV, too and I liked how Kami and Margaret put Lena’s poems in there. You knew right there and then that it was definitely Lena. I loved to read her thoughts. To finally be able to know what she thinks and how she handles things. I mean, we only had Ethan.

The Caster Chronicles had me in its grip and I just wanted to have more. We lived together, you know? I skipped sleep for this. I didn’t want it to end. All by all, I was glad to have read it. Glad to be a part of it.

I absolutely loved the romance. Ethan loves Lena so much. So, so much. He would sacrifice anything, even himself. His love sparked off the pages and I just loved it. I admired that. It never controlled them and even apart, which they mostly are, they’re so strong. They stay strong.

This was a great ending to a wonderful series. I can’t wait to read the untold stories soon. You won’t lose me that easily, Caster World!

Twitter Pinterest Goodreads E-Mail Bloglovin Bloglovin

2 gedachtes over “Review: Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

  1. Zoe zegt:

    I read Beautiful Creatures but for some reason I never really felt motivated to read any of the sequels. But your review has definitely convinced me to give the rest of the series a try! Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous review! ❤

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

