Books I’ve read in high school and sometimes still miss

It is Tuesday and Tuesday doesn’t mean #TransformationTuesday, it means Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we get a new topic for a top 10 list. This week’s topic is Back to School and I wanted to look back and see what I’ve read in high school, since I’m starting college next week.

2767052

1. The Hunger Games

What a surprise?!?! No, not really. I was obsessed. Me and my friends, at the time, even went to the premiere in our local cinema. I loved The Hunger Games so much.

41865

2. Twilight

I was such a big fan. My whole room was covered in posters and stickers and what not. I loved Twilight. Still do, though. It was my youth.

43641

3. Water for Elephants

This book ripped me apart. Literally. My gosh, this was so beautiful. I highly recommend it and the movie is equally beautiful.

2536134

4. Gone

At the time, you got Gone, Twilight and The Hunger Games together as a package deal. Amazing, right? I liked Gone, but thought it was vague and couldn’t really get into it. Still, it made me curious about the sequels. After five years, I still haven’t read them… Shame on me.

345627

5. Vampire Academy

The good old days. I borrowed them from a friend her mom and took them all with me on vacation and I loved them so much. Dimitri, thank you for existing. ❤

13335037

6. Divergent

I was in high school quite a long time, so Divergent still counts. Just rip me apart again.

30183

7. Marked

I own, in fact, four books of the House of Night series. I loved the first four, but after that, I kind of quite. Okay, I’ve read eight or nine, but I couldn’t get myself to finish the series.

6487308

8. Fallen

This was nice. Daniel was more than nice. I just noticed there are 6 books in this series! I should get back to it.

6068551

9. Shiver

My friend at the time was like: NIENKE YOU NEED TO READ THIS. SAM’S AMAZING! And I was like: who’s Sam?
So, I did read it and Sam is amazing! 😀

11870085

10. The Fault in Our Stars

Just rip me apart already.

What books did you read in high school? Did you find one of your favorite books at the time?

Geef een reactie

