Books I so wish I could read again for the first time

Thanks to my professor (do I call him teacher or professor?) at uni we were allowed to leave earlier. Lucky us, because we had class in a classroom without airconditioning and it was around 32 degrees outside.  Let me tell you, it was hot. Very hot. It was insane.

I know I’m kind of late with my TTT, but it’s still Tuesday, so there’s that! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we get a new topic for a top 10 list. This week’s topic is: all time favorite books. THERE ARE SO MANY. WHY MUST YOU DO THIS?! I’m not going to think. I’m just going to do this. Without order, of course.

11870085

 

1. The Fault in Our Stars

This is the only book I’ve read twice. Why? Because I don’t have time to re-read books and because this books makes me feel better. Hazel is so positive and that gives me hope. It gives me hope that there is good in this world, that people can achieve things and just be there.

13335037

2. Divergent

I remember reading this because the movie was going to come out soon and I loved the trailer. The book murdered me. The whole series to be honest. I know there are mixed feelings about this, but I truly loved it. I loved the concept about facing your fears. Divergent also gave me hope that there is a possibility of achieving your goals even when you’re terrified and that stayed with me.

22844208

3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

One word is enough to explain this: Remadora. Well, not the sad parts of course. I’m still not over that.

17927395

4. A Court of Mist and Fury

Sarah J. Maas is such a gifted writer. Whenever I think about ACOMAF I get all happy inside, because it was so beautiful. It blew me and all my expectations away.

15745753

5. Eleanor & Park

Such a cute and complex story and I enjoyed this ride so much.

16068905

6. Fangirl

LEVI!

2767052

7. The Hunger Games

I have so much respect for Katniss and for Peeta and my gosh, I still can’t believe it’s over. Let’s all pretend it isn’t. I’m still waiting for my Haymitch spin off.

15507958

8. Me Before You

Well, this was painful, but so beautiful, too. There’s so much we can learn from Will and also from Lou.

6280118

9. One Day

My god, this book. I can’t even. I’ve watched the movie so many times, but the book’s even more beautiful. I wanted more pages.

17623975

10. Just One Day

If you want a frustrating and cute book, this is it. THIS IT IT!! I smiled my way through, but also cursed a lot, because it was so frustrating at times.

What is your all time favorite book? I know the question is hard, but if you had to choose, which would you pick?

 

 

Geef een reactie

