Mini reviews: Pottermore Presents

Hello!

Since I’m currently very inactive here due to school and the difficulties I face with it, I decided to post mini reviews for the Pottermore Presents books. As one instead of thee separate ones. Besides them, I haven’t very much read anything. I’m quite sad about that, too.

Me and my best friend Rianne decided to split the bill, so we could read them both on her Kindle, since I don’t have Kindle and can’t order from Amazon. I’m so grateful Pottermore decided to publish these short stories.

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies

Remus Lupin is one of my favorite characters. If you hadn’t noticed, he is. Therefor, I already knew his story by heart, because I’ve read it so many times on Pottermore. Besides all of that, I loved reading about everyone else. We get to know so much about the lives of them. It was sad and courageous and I cried on the inside while I read Remus’ story. It’ll never get old. Go even deeper in the Harry Potter world. Believe me, you’ll love it and don’t want to leave.
I gave it five stars on Goodreads.

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists

This was my least favorite. It includes all the people I sort of hate. Well, dislike. Except for Umbridge. I hated her. Still do.

Still, it was so informative. There are so many details about the previous Ministers of Magic and about Umbridge, Slughorn, Peeves, Azkaban and general things. I especially liked to read about Slughorn and Azkaban. J.K. even tells us where she got the inspiration for the names. I liked to read about that!
I gave it three stars on Goodreads.

Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide

This was so much fun. I still can’t get my head around everything and I love how J.K. writes all of this. Poor J.K. getting the most intense questions. But still, she manages so well!
This one contains so many new facts. Like, Harry and Ron were supposed to crash into the lake and meet the merpeople, but instead J.K. went for the tree.
Did you know the wizard community simply relieved themselves wherever they stood and then vanished the evidence before Hogwarts adopted muggle plumbing? Lol, I didn’t either but I laughed when I read about it. I loved the new facts and all the new information. This is definitely a must!
I gave it four stars on Goodreads.Β 

 

 

2 gedachtes over “Mini reviews: Pottermore Presents

Geef een reactie

