December TBR + More

Ho ho holy sh*t it’s almost Christmas. I love December. In fact, I adore December. The Christmas spirit is amazing and feels so cozy. I love cuddling up and watching Christmas movies or read all day or go outside and enjoy the weather. If we would get some snow, it’d be amazing. I just love December. So much is happening around December.

dsc_0488

Want to read

  1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  2. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

Happening this month

  • Sinterklaas. It’s a Dutch holiday. We Dutch celebrate it tomorrow night, December 5th. But since my sister won’t be home then, we celebrate it next weekend here at home. Sinterklaas looks like Santa, only has different clothes. Google him. It’s fun.
  • Christmas. I can’t wait for Christmas. It’s so cozy and nice. I love the whole spirit and the movies and the music. It’s an amazing holiday. And even better, I finally have my Christmas break. Time to catch up on reading, because my reading challenge is whispering behind my back. Yes, I hear you, I just don’t have time.
  • New Year’s Eve. Last year I photographed fireworks and this year that’s exactly what I’m planning to do again. I love watching fireworks. We also eat ‘oliebollen’ around that time of the year. Also Google it. Very nice, too.

What are you going to read this month? How’s your reading challenge going?

Geplaatst in: TBR | Getagd:

Geef een reactie

