What Have I Been Up To? #2

Hey everyone,

I wanted to do a small update on what I’ve been doing for the last couple of weeks, since I wasn’t here as much as I wanted.

  • University is a mess. My mind says uni, but my heart says isolated sheep herder, you know? University has been extremely busy. We had so many deadlines and projects. I literally cried because of the stress. Thank goodness I got all my EC’s, but still, it was extremely hectic and hard. This was the main reason I couldn’t be here, because I was so extremely busy. I just didn’t have the time to read and to blog and to handle my bookstagram all at the same time. Sacrifices had to be made.
  • I went to the Harry Potter exhibition. And it was so amazing you won’t believe. All those props and facts about the Harry Potter movie. I died and went to heaven, let me tell you that. It was incredible and I want to go back.

  • Surgery. On April 20th I got surgery on my foot. I was in a lot of pain and the medication made me tired and nauseous. Now, more than a week later, things finally go back to normal. I’m still in pain, but it’s bearable. Nights aren’t fun, because I can’t sleep freely, but for now it’ll have to do.
    Due to the surgery I now have time to write a few blogposts, so there’s a positive side, too.
  • I didn’t read. I’m quite sad about that, too. I’ve read five books this year and I’m sort of okay with that. There wasn’t time to read more. Perhaps I’ll even achieve my reading challenge. We’ll see about that.

Enough about me. How are you? What book did you think was amazing?

Geef een reactie

