#AmCurrently – Where I feel like a baby giraffe, finish up my freshman year and fight with webdesign

Who thought it would be a great idea to update you guys on my life? Yes, you’re right. It was the person in the back. Yep, that one. Anyway, I wanted to let you all know how I’m doing, what I’m doing, and what I’d like to do instead.

#AmCurrently feeling like a baby giraffe. I have had surgery a few weeks ago and my cast is now gone, which is nice, but I’m still walking like a baby giraffe. It’s a struggle, really, because it takes so much energy. Whenever I’m at school I’m like: okay, stay cool, be bubbly and then when I’m on the train back home I’m sleeping, because it takes so much of me. I hope to walk normal again by the end of the summer.

#AmCurrently finishing up my freshman year of university. It’s been a hectic year, y’all. That’s the only thing I can say. And it went by so fast? Perhaps it’s because I could skip a lot of lectures, haha. But still, I hadn’t imagined it would be like this, you know? At the beginning of the year I was freaking out and now I’m kind of changed. University made me more mature and gave me some social skills I didn’t know I had. It also taught me a lot about myself and about the fact that I still hate group projects. In September I will be studying Film and Literature and I’m quite anxious about it, since it’s far away from home and I’m going to live by myself.

#AmCurrently fighting with webdesign. Webdesign is hard, believe me on that one. I learned quite a lot about it, but I’m still struggling. It’s fun when you eventually get it, but it’s a pain in the ass when you have no idea what you need to do or what you’ve done. And the errors, oh my. I’ve had so many, haha. It’s fun though. I like learning it and it even got me a job. I get to build the website of my friend, so that’s nice. Behold, my friends, I’m building so much websites later on.

#AmCurrently not really reading. That’s a bummer. But I’m sure it’ll be better in the summer, since I do have some more time then. I’m currently reading Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith and it’s quite interesting. Can’t wait to read more about it.

 

Geef een reactie

